GSA and Cushman market seven warehouses bought for ICE detention centers
Bids open at $114 per square foot, about 15 percent below the $134 average the government paid for the 5.3 million-square-foot portfolio.
All Private Real Estate Daily reporting, newest first.
Bids open at $114 per square foot, about 15 percent below the $134 average the government paid for the 5.3 million-square-foot portfolio.
Flagship Healthcare Properties keeps the management contract on the fully leased portfolio, and the purchase price was not disclosed.
The Bethesda REIT sold 681 District units for $103.2M in net proceeds, and a 1,222-unit Alexandria complex to FPA for $250M after a prior $280M deal fell through.
The county will buy the 1.8-acre site for $26 million and lease it back for a 33-year base term, collecting $1.1 million in starting annual rent and 6 percent of revenue above $77 million.
The loan covers about 72 percent of Luzern Associates' $47.75 million purchase of a 200,000-square-foot North Shore portfolio.
PXV assumed an existing fixed-rate Freddie Mac loan on the four-story, 2013-built Indigo 19, which closed 99 percent leased.
The Walmart-anchored Grand Canyon Crossing is 99 percent occupied; no price was disclosed.
Samsung's commitment comes through a long-duration fund for a platform covering data centers, power and connectivity.
Four Hands occupies just over 800,000 square feet across two buildings under a 5.1-year weighted-average lease; JLL is marketing the park with no asking price disclosed.
Spencer Propper has resigned as portfolio manager of the $3.3 billion Apollo Diversified Real Estate Fund and will stay through March 31 as Jonathan Stachel joins Stuart Rothstein as manager.
The 202,976-square-foot building is fully leased to Harris Company, a mechanical contractor serving data center hyperscalers.
Six days before the Wynwood sale was reported, Mana closed the $89 million purchase of Fort Lauderdale's 110 Tower; Griffin is donating $3 billion toward a Carnegie Mellon campus on the site.
An unnamed regional bank provided the loan, which carries an interest-only payment period; no rate, term, or loan-to-value was disclosed.
Irenic says Independence Realty Trust's Sun Belt portfolio is worth more than the Midwest markets it would gain, and puts an $18 to $20 sale price on the company.
PGIM sold the 352,257-square-foot Illinois lifestyle center, 84.6% occupied at the time of sale, for about $355 a square foot.
The three-property deal is the strategy's second California acquisition and its fifth nationwide in the past year, bringing the portfolio to 3.8 million square feet.
The 69,622-square-foot center is 89 percent leased, with most of the vacancy likely in shop space outside the 54,087-square-foot Pavilions anchor; no price or seller was named.
CBRE Japan-led investors are backing the two rear-load buildings at Caldwell Commerce Center, set to deliver by July 2027 with no tenant signed and the land price undisclosed.
Greystone assembled $80 million of construction debt with BlackRock's impact fund, $27.1 million of tax-credit equity and a $60.1 million Freddie Mac forward loan.
One is a completed commitment for retail acquisitions and development; the other is a registration with no strategy disclosed and no dollars sold.
The 2023 building pushes the firm's Charlotte footprint to nearly 10 million square feet; price and seller weren't disclosed.
The study sets it at buildings of 100,000 to 200,000 square feet and suites of 15,000 to 75,000 square feet.
The 58,000-square-meter facility is let to an ecommerce parcel distributor; the report states no price and names no seller.
Kanne, who helped launch the firm's 2021 data center fund, now oversees the investment team and the recommendations that reach the investment committee.
The SC Core Fund sale of the Sengkang mall completed Sept. 30, 2026, pricing about 6 percent above its June valuation.
Danny DeMarco will lead Northeast acquisitions and establish the New York City office; Joe Deliberto takes the newly consolidated fund-management seat and reports to the COO.
The three-year loan on the 240-unit Village at Sonoran Vista, completed in January, carries two one-year extension options and was arranged by WAY Capital.
Lisa Gomez will move from chief executive of L+M Development Partners to executive chair of the parent as the firm targets growth beyond its current 15 states.
Greystone's $167 million Miami stack used an impact fund loan, tax credits and a Freddie Mac forward, with no bank in the group.
The four-year senior-secured facility adds bank liquidity at the parent while River Bend and Beacon Point campus construction runs on nonrecourse project financing.
The 186,603-square-foot building at 600 Day Hill Road is fully leased to the Spencer division of Howden USA Companies, a Chart Industries subsidiary, through November 2034.
The 12-year Inland veteran takes over distribution of DST, 721 exchange and opportunity zone programs in a territory that has raised $1.66 billion in equity over a decade.
Invictus, through its proprietary loan sourcing platform Verus Mortgage Capital, has completed more than 90 securitizations and acquired more than $48 billion of residential loans in a decade.
The Europe-based operator will manage roughly 32,000 square feet at 612 S. Broadway for an owner that keeps the building, and is targeting 30 new U.S. locations over the next 24 months.
Regal Ventures is managing the investment in the 186,603-square-foot building, whose sole tenant is the Spencer division of Howden USA Companies, a Chart Industries subsidiary.
The 95,416-square-foot Peninsula Marketplace joins a Southern California portfolio Westwood says was more than 99% leased at midyear, with the price undisclosed.
The 387,945-square-foot portfolio spans 19 states and follows a $75 million, 46-property Family Dollar trade by the same two intermediaries earlier in the year.
Northmarq's Fresno team brokered the Bullard submarket sale, which priced at about $124,000 a door.
The 254,000-square-foot Dupont Circle building is Jemal's fourth D.C. office purchase in about 14 months, with a $72.5 million loan from Burke & Herbert Bank & Trust.
More retail space was leased than vacated across the metro in 2025, while District and Maryland suburban vacancy rose, according to the brokerage's report.
The 216-unit, 1988-vintage property has 164 units already renovated; the debt works out to about $164,000 a unit.
Bain & Co. estimates existing consumer and enterprise AI can cover up to $1.8 trillion of the $6 trillion in annual revenue it says the industry must generate by 2031.
The new loan replaces $28.9 million in debt on a building ZG bought vacant in 2021 and has since repositioned with more than $20 million of capital.
The first of three phases at the Dallas shopping center includes a 313-unit apartment building and more than two acres of public open space; no project cost or equity split has been disclosed.
The three-year floating-rate loan matures in 2029, roughly a year after the 330-unit apartment tower is slated to deliver.
The activist, which owns roughly 2% of the apartment REIT, says the all-stock deal would issue IRT shares 26% below management's own fair-value estimate.
Portman has 41 acres, Adkisson Group 35, and the first phase will hold 1.7 million square feet of industrial space; remaining closings are expected by year-end.
The Washington, D.C. developer did not disclose how the $850 million splits between buying assets and funding development.
The three multi-tenant neighborhood centers near Highway 6 and U.S. 290 are the second retail deal in Opportunity Fund VI; the seller was the David Weekley family.
The February 2025 rezoning allowed 250 units at 441–467 Prospect Avenue; Goose filed plans in August for 396.
The latest from Private Real Estate Daily, in your inbox every weekday. Free.